Author Profile

Stephanie Baudet

Stephanie was born in England before emigrating to Australia – and later New Zealand – with her family, where she trained as a nurse. Whilst back in England on holiday, she met and married her husband, had a daughter and settled down.

Stephanie’s lifelong interest in writing became more serious when her first children’s book, Avalanche, was published in the 1980s. Since then, she has had around forty children’s books published, and has also published an historical novella for adults. Stephanie works closely with schools, she tutors for two writing schools and occasionally runs writing workshops for adults.

Stephanie joined Sweet Cherry Publishing in 2013 with her Mr Pattacake series, and she has since written The Dinosaur Detectives.

Stephanie currently lives in the Chiltern Hills in Buckinghamshire.


The Dinosaur Detectives in the Amazon Rainforest

The Dinosaur Detectives in The Scuttlebutt

The Dinosaur Detectives in The Frozen Desert

The Dinosaur Detectives in The Rainbow Serpent

The Dinosaur Detectives in The Jurrasic Coast

The Dinosaur Detectives in Dracula, Dragons and Dinosaurs

Mr Pattacake and the Big Idea

Mr Pattacake and the Pirates

Mr Pattacake and the Dog’s Dinner

Mr Pattacake and the Space Mission

Mr Pattacake and Joins the Circus

Mr Pattacake and the Skiing Mystery

Mr Pattacake and the Medieval Feast

Mr Pattacake and the Kids’ Café

Mr Pattacake Goes to Buckingham Palace

Mr Pattacake and the Great Cake Bake

Sherlock Holmes 

A Study in Scarlet

Sherlock Holmes 

The Sign of the Four

Sherlock Holmes 

The Blue Carbuncle

Sherlock Holmes 

The Speckled Band

Sherlock Holmes 

The Red Headed League

Sherlock Holmes 

The Reigate Squires

Sherlock Holmes 

The Naval Treaty

Sherlock Holmes 

The Sussex Vampire

Sherlock Holmes 

The Veiled Lodger

Sherlock Holmes 

The Three Students

Sherlock Holmes 

A Scandal in Bohemia

Sherlock Holmes 

The Copper Beeches

Sherlock Holmes 

The Six Napoleons

Sherlock Holmes 

The Engineer’s Thumb

Sherlock Holmes 

The Charles Augustus Milverton

Sherlock Holmes 

Silver Blaze

Sherlock Holmes 

The Bruce-Partington Plans

Sherlock Holmes 

The Musgrave Ritual

Sherlock Holmes 

The Stockbroker’s Clerk

Sherlock Holmes 

The Final Problem

All authors

Books from all authors


Follow us on Twitter